February 2, 2006

  • The boys looking good for their upcoming Eagle ceremony...



    Allen decided to drop Advanced Algebra, and replace it with being a Teacher's Assistant. Not sure I like that idea, but he does have all his required Math courses for graduation. All he has to do is complete an Economics course. He already has plenty of credit hours and all his requireds completed. His Mom went ballistic when she heard that, ranted about him not being able to enter college without it ,etc.  I reminded her that he wasn't planning on college, but the Military, and they wanted good grades. By dropping a class he had an F in, he would maintain the good grades - A's and B's - he has in his other classes, not to mention it will keep his Good Student Discount in place for car insurance. That quieted her down a bit.  This will bring him down to 12.5 hours, which is not enough for athletics, but he is done with wrestling after next week anyway, so it doesn't matter to him. Hopefully when he graduates he can find a full time job and stick with it, then enlist and be successful in the Navy. Time will tell on that one.... Kyle signed up for Grade 11 classes, definitely college prep courses, he knows where he is headed. He is anxious for spring soccer to start, and to get his Driver's License. I know he wants to drive the Camaro, so next project is to get it dependable, and start on the interior, glass and so on....been watching a center console on E-Bay....Tim Klingenberg offered us the use of his paint booth, and some help prepping the car for paint this spring, sure won't turn that down....need to get my air compressor plumbed in so I can get my gun out and paint Diamond T parts while they are apart...have to figure out a color....see if the implement dealers can still come up with tractor paint that has lead in it...highest gloss most durable paint I have ever seen. Wears like iron, but environmentally and politically incorrect to use...can't even buy lacquer anymore....may have to do plain enamel. Need bright red tho... have to polish up my pinstriping skills when I re-do the box paint. Those Omaha Boxes always had white pinstriping on the wood slats....

Comments (1)

  • wow - everything certainly looks a lot different than the last itme I was up...muc hmore organized...I remember you having stuff like that from when I was a little snot...kinda nice to see it back again...

    I have a suprise for you when I get home...hopefully you'll enjoy it... -M

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment