November 19, 2004

  • Allen has had a lot of positive comments on his El Camino since he has had it back. He really likes it. It will change it when I get the Super Sport logo and stripes on it, and I will wind up putting raised white letter tires on it too. That should significantly change the looks. Wound up buying a Motorcycle, will get pictures posted of that when I can. Needs a new seat cover and rear tire, but otherwise pretty straight. Been raining the last two days, everything outside is soaked. No work today, so will work on the acreage. Plenty to do here, for sure. Sounds like the weather is supposed to turn colder, Sunday chance of snow. Flurries. Got another new truck in my fleet of Diamond T's, this one from Standard Oil. Managed to find a Diamond T Cap for my shelf. I have a line on a couple more D-T's on E-Bay, getting quite a fleet. I was told there might be a (big) D-T at Emerald, the next time I get out that way I will snoop and stop and inquire. Never know!